Public & visitor feedback
Watch and unwatch content
You watch content you create by default, and can choose to watch another author's page.
Watching is like being a subscriber to that content. You’ll be notified by email if anybody saves a change to a page you are watching. By default, you “watch” any piece of content you create or edit. But you can also choose to watch another author’s page.
You can also "unwatch" content if you no longer want to be notified of changes.
Watching and unwatching does not apply to documents.

Watching content

On each page, below the Edit menu on the top right, there is a link that says Watch. If you click this link, you will start receiving email notifications about changes to that page.
"Watch" button
You can select a number of pages to watch all at once by selecting the "All Content" tab in the main editing menu. Search for the pages you want to watch then select the square box to the left of the titles. Make sure the Action dropdown menu says “Watch,” then click “Apply to Selected Items.”
Watch pages from "All Content" tab
All the content you are actively watching will appear in the “My Content” view and also in the Feedback Manager.

Unwatching content

If you no longer want to receive email notifications when changes occur to a page, you can unwatch it. You can do this on individual pages and on a group of pages the same way you watch content.
Go to an individual page and click “Unwatch” on the top right below the edit menu.
Unwatch link
To unwatch a number of pages at once, go to the “My Content” view, select the pages you want to unwatch, click “Unwatch” in the Action dropdown menu, and choose “Apply to Selected Items.”
Select pages to unwatch

Was this article helpful?