Any time content changes are saved, either in published or draft form, a new version of the page is created and added to a running list of revisions. The "Revisions" tab at the top of all pages while in the CMS allows you to review these revisions, compare them, and revert to older ones if desired.
Organizations review revisions for numerous reasons:
To track changes when multiple members of a team work on content
To publish drafts
You can go back and view earlier published and draft versions of your pages by clicking on the "Revisions" tab while in the CMS.
Clicking on the "Revisions" tab brings up a reverse chronological list of past versions.
You can view the past versions by clicking on the hyperlinked dates on the left hand side of the screen.
You can publish an earlier version by clicking the "Revert" button on the right side of the screen.
Clicking the "Revert" button will bring up a screen to double check that you really want to publish the earlier version.
Before reverting to a previous version, you might want to first compare versions.
Step 1: From the list of revisions, click on 1 one small circle apiece in each of the 2 columns just to the left of the "Revert" buttons.
Step 2: Scroll to the bottom of the Revisions list and click the "Compare Selected Revisions" button.
Step 3: Review the side-by-side change logs, noting changes highlighted in pink and green.